First week (for my English speaking followers) - Reisverslag uit Halmstad, Zweden van Kay van Schie - WaarBenJij.nu First week (for my English speaking followers) - Reisverslag uit Halmstad, Zweden van Kay van Schie - WaarBenJij.nu

First week (for my English speaking followers)

Door: Kay

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kay

26 Januari 2016 | Zweden, Halmstad

Finally I've decided to write a blog by my Semester Abroad. For the next 5 months I'll be studying in Halmstad, Sweden where I arrived on the 15th of January. As some of you may know, I did an High School Year in 2011-2012 in Nebraska, USA and last semester I did my internship in Switzerland. After being home for about a week I made the trip to Halmstad by car (12 hour drive with breaks in total). On my way I had 2 passport check because of all the refugees currently in Europe. I'm sharing my room with a German roommate, and we get along very well so far. On the first Sunday in Halmstad we decided to explore the beach with some other students we have met over the weekend. The beach with the snow and the nice sun gave some really nice views. The first Monday was the first day at school as well. We had an introduction meeting from the university, that was pretty clear and good organized about how everything works and how to sign up. My first classes were on Tuesday: Development of new services and goods. An interesting course where we work in groups on our own project. The rest of the courses on my schedule are Swedish and English (need to make it myself easy right?!). The hard schedule looks like 1,5 day of classes in a week. The rest of the week was all about partying and getting to know more students. We party on average around 3-4 times a week, and luckily we found a good solution for the expensive alcohol: the dealer. Yes, it is like it is, the Swedish Mafia is represented in Halmstad by the dealer in his big BMW who doesn't only sells beer (for half the price) but probably many other things... In the weekend I did go to a local icehockey game with some other students. My first trip was yesterday (Monday) to Malmo. Unfortunately it was really foggy and we didn't see a whole lot. The city itself was alright, we just had a very good time together. Also, my first longer trip is booked to Lapland for 5 days with other students around here to see the northern lights and do a lot of other fun things.
This was a little summary of my first week and a half in Sweden, I'll try to translate it more often :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kay

Voor 5 maanden zit ik in Halmstad, Zweden om mijn minor te doen voor mijn opleiding. 5 maanden om het Zweedse studentenleven te ontdekken, nieuwe mensen te leren kennen, een nieuwe omgeving te verkennen en natuurlijk ook af en toe nog wat studeren :)

Actief sinds 25 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 254
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3517

Voorgaande reizen:

15 Januari 2016 - 05 Juni 2016

Erasmus Halmstad

Landen bezocht: